Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials 2018 Entry List has been announced

The entry list for this year’s Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials 2018 has been announced with three of the past four winners throwing their hat into the ring for the title.

Michael Jung, winner in 2016, is the only German entrant with La Biosthetique Sam FBW whilst the Ireland will be represented by ten riders including Jonty Evans (Cooley Rorkes Drift). Clare Abbott (Euro Prince) and Padraig McCarthy (Mr Chunky). Four Australians have entered, including previous winners Sam Griffiths (Paulank Brockagh, winner in 2014) and Paul Tapner (Bonza King of Rouges) alongside Lissa Green (Hollyfield) who recently announced she would ride for the southern hempishere nation.

Ten riders on the entry list will compete two horses including last year’s winner Andrew Nicholson who will return with Nereo and Jet Set, Kristina Cook (Billy The Red, Calvino II and Star Witness), Tom McEwen (Toledo De Kerser and Strike Smartly) and another former winner Mark Todd (Leonidas II and Kiltubrid Rhrapsody).
Other nations represented include France, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Italy, Japan, Spain and the USA.
Amongst the riders making their Badminton debut will be Alicia Hawker and Charles RR who are based just a couple of miles from the world-famous event. Alexander Whewell and Chakiris Star will also be making their first appearance at Badminton.

There are 14 riders on this year’s wait list including William Fox Pitt (Fernhill Pimms), Pippa Funnell (Billy Beware), Ben Hobday (Mulrys Error) and local Georgie Spence (Wii Limbo), who already has Halltown Harley in the main draw.  

Read Previous

Forget about the X-Factor – this season is all about Tri Factor!

Read Next