Irish Eventing squad named for 2017 European Championships

Ireland has named a team of six riders who will compete at the 2017 FEI European Eventing Championships. 

The Irish squad who will compete at Strzegom in Poland is made up entirely of Irish Sport Horses 

  • Austin O’Connor with Kilpatrick Knight 
  • Sarah Ennis with Horseware Stellor Rebound 
  • Jonty Evans with Cooley Rorkes Drift 
  • Joseph Murphy with Sportsfield Othello (ISH) or Gorsehill Pearl 
  • Michael Ryan with Dunlough Striker 
  • Patrica Ryan with Dunrath Eclipse 

No reserves have been nominated for the squad. 

Irish team manager Sally Corscadden said: “This is my first senior Championships as Irish team manager and I am really looking forward to it. I do know Strzegom pretty well as I won a medal there at underage level. We have a very experienced group travelling to the Championships. Some of our riders had very good results at Badminton this year and we will be hoping to reproduce that form in Strzegom.”

Read Previous

EVENT REPORTS – ERM at The Festival of British Eventing

Read Next

THE BE VOLUNTEER Glamourous Gatcombe