Equestrian Canada Announces 2017 Eventing High Performance Squad

The Equestrian Canada (EC) Eventing Committee has announce the athletes invited to the 2017 Eventing High Performance Squad.

The list which is split into Elite and National squads includes several riders based in the UK. 

The 2017 Eventing Elite Squad is made up of Hawley Bennett-Awad, Rebecca Howard, Colleen Loach, Selena O’Hanlon and Jessica Phoenix. The 2017 Eventing National Squad is made up of Peter Barry, Kyle Carter, Rachel McDonough, Kathryn Robinson, Karl Slezak, Waylon Roberts and Michael Winter. 

“The 2017 Eventing High Performance Squad includes strong representation of experienced and developing athletes and horses,” said Dr. Rob Stevenson, Chair of the EC Eventing High Performance Advisory Group. “Though many are focused upon the 2018 FEI World Equestrian Games in Tryon, some athletes and horses will be looking a bit further to Tokyo 2020. Congratulations to these athletes. We aspire towards a program that others will want to join, from the grassroots to the highest level. We plan to have a program that will support their ambitions. As well, we appreciate the horse owners for their continued commitment to these athletes.” 

Read Previous


Read Next

Eqclusive takes title sponsorship of Musketeer’s Cholmondeley Castle Horse Trials