EHOA Members successful at the Mitsubishi Motors Cup



The highest placed members of the Event Horse Owners Association (EHOA) have been rewarded for their performances at the 2016 Mitsubishi Motors Cup.

Kindly sponsored by Shearwater Insurance, the top placed rider in both the BE90 and BE100 section were presented with a cheque for £200, an EHOA jacket and a beautiful silver plate with second and third highest members receiving an EHOA jacket.

Georgina Joynson finished as the top placed BE100 EHOA member on Mrs Sabrina Johnson’s eight year old gelding Gorfelyn Peter the Great. A dressage score of 28.5 penalties combined with just four faults form the show jumping ring and a clear cross country round, which came inside the optimum time, saw the pair finish in fifth place overall.

Nicolas Bevin and his own Boleiro N, seventh place overall, took the second highest EHOA member in the BE100 with Alyson Parker from Essex the third riding her own JJ Malone. Nicolas was also the winner of the BE100 ‘Keep Kicking On’ award for the highest placed rider over 40 years of age.

The highest placed EHOA member in the BE90 class of the Mitsubishi Motors Cup went to Sophie Hall. Riding her own 14 year old gelding Gustoff, the Durham University student put in a fantastic performance to finish in 12th place.

Julia Zorab and Caroline Taylor claimed second and third highest finishing EHOA members respectively. Julia rode her own eight year old Treliver Dilly the Pink to an equal 14th place finish in the BE90 section whilst Caroline Taylor took 31st place on her own Castlelawn Fantastic, a 9 year old Irish gelding.

Cathy Butler Chairman of the EHOA commented; “I was delighted to see so many of our members qualified for the Mitsubishi Motors Cup. We are very pleased to see the ever increasing numbers that qualify and the standard of competition which rises year on year. I enjoyed being able to watch every one of our competitors and send hearty congratulations to all of our award winners. We remain indebted to Shearwater Insurance Services for their continued support in sponsoring the EHOA members at the grassroots level.”

Sarah Carless

Read Previous


Read Next

Pottinger Name on the Wills Trophy Again