Director Election announcement

Les Smith has been reappointed to the British Eventing Board of Directors.

The annoucement was made at the British Eventing Annual General Meeting, hosted at the Osberton International Horse Trials and BE KBIS Young Horse Championships. His appointment marks the third standing for the former eventing competitor and international dressage judge, having served on the BE Board for two four year terms from 2007 to 2014.

The full results of the 2016 Director Elections are as follows:

  • Alec Lochore 202
  • Alison Payne 16
  • Anne Dawson 5
  • Charlotte West 109
  • Chris Hunnable 97
  • Les Smith 353
  • Michael Elvin 19
  • Tracy Atkin 20
  • Victoria Whiteman 41

The announcement came following voting by BE Members which closed at the start of the AGM which also looked back at the past 12 months and year ahead covering topics such as the IT Transformation Project, fixtures and finances.

Read Previous

South of England International (2) Event Report

Read Next

British Eventing updates Body Protector standards