Australian eventing team for the 2018 FEI World Equestrian Games….

Sam Griffiths and his former Badminton winner Paulank Brockagh have gained selection for the third championship team in a row with the announcement of the Australian eventing team for the 2018 FEI World Equestrian Games.

The team of five has vast Championship experience with all athletes having previously competed in at least one World Equestrian or Olympic Games. The five riders who represent Australia at Tryon are:

· Chris Burton and Cooley Lands – owner Kate Walls
· Sam Griffiths and Paulank Brockagh – owners Steve & Dinah Posford, Jules Carter and Sam Griffiths
· Andrew Hoy and Vassily de Lassos – owners Paula & David Evans and Andrew Hoy
· Bill Levett and Lassban Diamond Lift – owner Elisabeth Murdoch
· Shane Rose and Virgil – owners Shane Rose and Michelle Hasibar

Equestrian Australia has also named three unranked reserves;
· Emma McNab and Fernhill Tabasco – owners Kevin McNab, Dom & Poppy Worcester and Julia & Jamie Dougall
· Robert Palm and Koko Story – owner Cassie Lowe
· Amanda Ross and Koko Popping Candy – owners Christine & Fraser Brown

Australian Eventing Team Chef d’Equipe Stuart Tinney said: “Congratulations to the five Eventing combinations announced today going forward to WEG in Tryon in September. As a team we are looking forward to the challenge of the competition ahead, and to hopefully achieving our qualification for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.”

Read Previous

FLAIR – Breathe Easier

Read Next

EVENT REPORTS – Pony Europeans Bishop Burton