Australia names teams for 2017 Oceania Championships

Equestrian Australia has announced its teams for the 2017 Oceania Championships. 

The event is being held in conjunction with the Melbourne International 3 Day Event (June 8 -12) and the teams include several new faces giving riders invaluable major competition experience. The teams also include a father daughter combination with Stuart and Gemma Tinney representing the Senior and Young Rider teams respectively. 

Gemma who recently won the CIC3* and Australian Eventing Championship at Equestriad said she was rapt about making the team. “It is a massive honour to be named,” said Gemma. “I am excited to be on an Australian team for the first time and have the chance to test myself and see what I’m like under pressure. Dad is always there every step of the way. He helps me warm up for each phase and it’s so good 

having the support there,” she said. I had no idea Dad was going to be on the team so when we found out we were all very excited.”

Sam Lyle will be Chef d’Equipe for the Senior Team whilst Will Enzinger take on the role for the Young Rider team. 

2017 Oceania Championships Senior Team

Andrew Cooper     Evergem Perfection

Robert Palm   Koko Story

Hazel Shannon   Clifford

Stuart Tinney   War Hawk


Emma Bishop   CP Issey Miyake

Rohan Luxmore   Bells “N” Whistles

2017 Oceania Championships Young Rider Team

Olivia Barton   APH Bertie Bad

Hannah Lewindon   Veretti

Shenae Lowings   Venture Sky High

Gemma Tinney   Annapurna


Richard Knight     APH Lion Red

Madeline O Callaghan   Fernloch Allemande

Tayah Andrew   Silverforce

Read Previous

EVENT REPORTS – Keysoe (1)

Read Next